Phase I and Phase II

Today I went to SM Lazo Medical Clinic for my medical exams, both phases are required from me as I a bound for Saudi Arabia.

I went to the IPAMS first to collect my referrals to which I arrived before 8:00AM, thereafter I walked towards the clinic.  IPAMS/KAUST arranged and paid for the medical exams.

Due to the special arrangement between the agency and the clinic, the procedure went smoothly (or perhaps my first medical exams 8 years ago is so terrible that I can positively compare the orderliness between these two experiences.  I can still remember how humiliating how we were lined up and was asked to have our underwear dropped while the female doctor inspects our body including our anus).  

Then again, I am a little frustrated that I was not able to complete the test the same day as the laboratory technician is asking me a specimen of my stool.  The agency advised me that bringing stool is not needed as I would only insert a cotton bud on my anus to get sample.  So I will just return tomorrow with the stool.

Also, I had confirmed (which is obvious to me) that I am overweight! The doctor required me to underwent ECG – luckily my heart is still normal.  I thought I am only 79kgs, the nurse there weighed me as 85kgs.

Other tests performed were, audio, eye vision (now I am 40/50), dental, physical, blood test, psycho test. Hope everything will be ok.

About swrphome

Sophie's World, Rinojo's Playground. Almost crazy. Usually sane. Occasionally busy. Always lazy.

Posted on 17 January 2008, in Prologue and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts Please...

