Detoxification

Last night I ate rice and Century Tuna (in can) with sliced tomato and squeezed calamansi.  Today for breakfast I had oatmeal (with lowfat milk and some sugar added).

At 10:00 AM, I went to a clinic in Antipolo (Perfect Glow Facial Spa) offering detox session with a machine I was told came from Taiwan.  The session took me 30 minutes, soaking my feet on a basin of water with a teaspoon of iodized salt while a small apparatus is  dipped therein simultaneously and another bracelet-like device is attached to my wrist. 

Starting the first minutes, white substances manifests on the water.  I was told that the white color represents the toxins coming from the lymphatic sytem.  At the course of the session there also manifests some substances – yellow-green (toxins from bladder, liver, kidney) and black flakes (heavy metals). At the end of the session, the basin looks like as if a melted wax has been left floating therein.

After the session I was advised to drink Gatorade to replenish some fluids lost.

About swrphome

Sophie's World, Rinojo's Playground. Almost crazy. Usually sane. Occasionally busy. Always lazy.

Posted on 22 January 2008, in Prologue and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts Please...

