Milkfish Blues

Yesterday my lunch is a piece of banana while later in the afternoon I had a pear.  For dinner I had a glass of lowfat milk, two slices of wheat bread and canned tuna. For breakfast today I had oatmeal and banana.

I went back to the clinic wherein the doctor discussed with me the medical results.  We set a schedule to have me tested again on Monday (28 January).  Furthermore, the doctor cleared me for the SGOT, instead will need to repeat only the 3 tests for Cholesterol, LDL, and SGPT.

For lunch I ate 1 cup rice and “milkfish in black beans and tofu”, plus a banana for dessert and pineapple juice (canned).

I am a bit concerned that it turned out that milkfish is high in cholesterol – especially I consumed the head and belly part – which defeats the purpose of my diet).

Incidentally I found this article describing what I had for lunch:

“This native dish’s loaded with protein, omega 3 good cholesterol, and calcium. It’s a mighty combination of the tasty features of fresh water fish and the subtle zesty goodness of Chinese black beans and spiced tofu.”

Yet I found another very useful and interesting site (www.nutritiondata.com) about food facts and analysis.

About swrphome

Sophie's World, Rinojo's Playground. Almost crazy. Usually sane. Occasionally busy. Always lazy.

Posted on 23 January 2008, in Prologue and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts Please...

