Guitar is Waiting

During lunch I went to ‘Jeddah International Market’ (a.k.a. Sarawat) to dine. There I saw the music store with items ‘on sale’ again.

((I was actually waiting for this opportunity as few months ago I am supposed to buy the same amplifier (Roland Cube 30x) only to be told i missed the sale season, I was one day late. The regular price is about SR1200, while the sale price is only about SR890, thus a difference of about SR300. Therefore I postponed purchasing the amplifier and patienly waited this sale season.))

Roland Cube 30x Guitar Amplifier

Roland Cube 30x Guitar Amplifier


Anyhow, after office hours I returned to the music store to buy this amplfier. It is Wednesday (weekend here in Saudi Arabia) and I have Thursday and Friday to play with my guitar – at least it was my plan.

However, it seems I need to postpone playing my guitar as I was not able to purchase it. I forgot the PIN of my bank’s ATM (Saudi British Bank). I tried several times to punch a PIN hoping I can get it correct. I even called the customer service only to be told that they cannot reset my PIN and that I need to visit the bank’s branch for this purpose – which is still on Saturday.

I seldom use this ATM and it has a six-digit PIN, unlike my other ATM (Arab National Bank) with only four-digit PIN. Unfortunately the latter is already short of cash. The amplifier is the last piece at the store so I just deposited SR200 to have it reserved to me.

Sadly the guitar has to wait.

About swrphome

Sophie's World, Rinojo's Playground. Almost crazy. Usually sane. Occasionally busy. Always lazy.

Posted on 19 February 2009, in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hey there
    Great post , good info
    would like to put a link to it in
    My blog
    if thats ok with you?
    cheers
    liran

Your Thoughts Please...

