Equities and Stock Funds

Today I decided to invest in equities and stock funds, and I chose:

40% = Global Stock Index Fund
30% = US Fundamental Value Fund
30% = UBS Islamic Global Equities Fund

The percentage is based on the automatic monthly contribution being participated by myself (10% of my basic salary) with corresponding 100% match (of that 10%) from my employer. High risk, high yield.

Anyhow my employer is contributing for my pension plan (which is also 10% of my basic salary) and is kept aside.

About swrphome

Sophie's World, Rinojo's Playground. Almost crazy. Usually sane. Occasionally busy. Always lazy.

Posted on 1 March 2009, in Money! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    THIS IS A DREAM JOB! No gimmicks. No catch. Work from home whenever you want!

Your Thoughts Please...

