Woo Hoo!

Woo Hoo! After spending the entire 2009, and another six months in 2010, here at Saudi Arabia, I am finally set to have my annual vacation. I was not allowed to go on leave last year due to operational requirement, to which these 2009 unused leave credits were carried forward to 2010, thus I have now 49 days leave credits that I am entitled for this year. And this 49 days is not based on calendar days but work weeks — weekends (Thursdays and Fridays) not counted.

I can escape the punishing desert heat of Saudi Arabia :) but must brave the storms and typhoons on a place located at the opposite side of the globe called The Philippines!

Woo Hoo! Philippines: 30 June 2010

Incidentally the date of my arrival coincides the inauguration of the 15th President of the Republic of the Philippines. No, I have to plans to attend this event, though I find it convenient as it is a non-working holiday and I expect less vehicles on the roads. Woo Hoo!

Today is my last day at office. Woo Hoo!

About swrphome

Sophie's World, Rinojo's Playground. Almost crazy. Usually sane. Occasionally busy. Always lazy.

Posted on 28 June 2010, in Travel. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts Please...

