Not-so-Usual Day

Yesterday was quite a different day for me. It was after office hours and I was about to go home, I decided to open the window of my vehicle to appreciate the fresh air, then on a crossroad where I am obliged to stop (due to a stop sign), three Arab ladies in their early 20s asked me if I can give them a lift. They are all wearing an office uniform, I assume they are a bit tired and would want to same time from walking going to their accommodation.

The ride by the way only took us a couple of minutes as it is not far, it is even just a walking distance.

When they smiled at me and asked if I can give them a ride, I feel a bit uneasy and uncomfortable knowing it is an unusual situation. I finally recomposed myself and smiled back at them and say “sure”.

It could be a simple ‘dare’ for the three girls (I do not know), yet it is only past 5:00 PM and still on broad daylight and I do not see any malice in it, so I decided to let them in. Anyhow, I am on a place where women can drive cars, wear clothes without ‘abaya’, so how can I say no to these three ladies.

About swrphome

Sophie's World, Rinojo's Playground. Almost crazy. Usually sane. Occasionally busy. Always lazy.

Posted on 25 October 2010, in Random Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Good day! I just want to give a huge thumbs up for the good
    info you have right here on this post. I might be coming again to your blog for extra soon.

Your Thoughts Please...

