Change Oil – KIA Sportage 25,000 KMS

At 25,800+ kms, finally I was able to have my car undergo the scheduled check up and maintenance. Technically, it is supposed to be at 25,000 kms but due to busy schedule, I was only able to have my car serviced with several hundred kms more.

I arrive back here in Saudi Arabia on the 26th November. I can only schedule the maintenance check on a weekend which is a Thursday (Friday is closed) and I need to have it done at Jeddah. On 2nd December, I went to KIA Service Center in Jeddah but unfortunately I was advised they can no longer accommodate my car as they already reached the quota. I was at the service center at around 8:45 AM. Service center opens at 8:00 AM and closes at 1:00 PM, Thursday is a half day.

I tried to insist of having my car included but to no avail. I gave up insisting after learning that the service center only have 2 technicians on-duty that day, and I think with the number of cars there are, it is indeed difficult to include a car more.

The following week, on 9th of December I returned to KIA Service Center, this time I arrived at exactly 8:00 AM. I was thinking I was early, but lo and behold there is already a long queue.

I arrived at KIA Service Center at exactly 8:00 AM only to find a long queue already.

Luckily, my car was admitted at the Service Center, and mind you, mine was the last admitted. I can feel the frustration of other car owners who came few minutes after me — and I can imagine how myself would react if I also came few minutes late again.

Maintenance @ 25,000 KMS

I noticed though that this time, there are four technicians working. With the number of vehicles at the service center, I do not think two would be enough.

KIA Service Center at AutoMall Jeddah

The check up, maintenance and change oil for my car was completed past 12:00 Noon, and it cost me SR 595 (with SR 360 as labor cost).

This maintenance check up cost me SR 595

About swrphome

Sophie's World, Rinojo's Playground. Almost crazy. Usually sane. Occasionally busy. Always lazy.

Posted on 11 December 2010, in "K9" and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts Please...

