Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chipwrecked

I have no intention of writing a ‘review’ on this movie (which I saw this evening with the family), it is my intent however to write a blog four days in a row.

I could have written something work-related, and it could be volumes, but I have this self-imposed gag on anything about work. I am currently reviewing a transportation contract that I was asked to comment, I am however not comfortable with the structure of the contract as I feel it lacks discussion on the subject of transportation as it is obviously copied from a construction contract template. I am surprised to read about use of explosives, proper waste disposal, scaffolding and the likes but little discussion on the transportation operations that I am expecting… Ooopps, did I say I do not wish to talk about work?

Anyways, it is Wednesday and end of the week, rest day tomorrow so I have all the time to blog — and I have to race the clock before it turns 12, else this post will be marked tomorrow.

Going back on the subject, perhaps it is not proper that I make a review on a movie, that I do not even like to watch (not even when I was still a kid). I can even recall that as a kid, the high pitched singing voices of the chipmunks does not appeal me and I do not think it will change my opinion on it as an adult.

Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chipwrecked

Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chipwrecked (2011 Movie)

Though as a responsible parent to my kids (lol), I have to be with them sometimes watching a film like this, even if it gives me the same level of discomfort accompanying my wife last week to watch ‘The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn: Part 1’ (double lol).

About swrphome

Sophie's World, Rinojo's Playground. Almost crazy. Usually sane. Occasionally busy. Always lazy.

Posted on 4 January 2012, in Random Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your Thoughts Please...

